A Special Request for a Little Princess.

A few months ago, an acquaintance of mine approached me with a question. “Could you paint this for my daughter’s room?” I was delighted to have a great excuse to sneak down to my basement studio late at night to paint as well as be paid for it!

It was to be in more of a “cartoonish” style (I really don’t know how else to describe it) and the things that had to be included were a crown with her name on it and a quote with a verse reference. After a few sketches I got to work:

WIP princess

WIP princess 3

WIP: It was so much fun to paint this princess dress and little blue bird.

WIP princess 4

The final product. She loved it and it was so rewarding to see the smile it brought!

Doing pieces for other people the way they would like it done has been a completely new kind of challenge. So far I absolutely love it and am excited to do more in the future!

Leave a Reply

